award criteria

Beginning in 2014, The Marge Award has honored a Bart’s Bards member who truly embraces the mission of the Bards. The recipient of the award should be ​someone who has gone above and beyond to create a community of love and belonging, promoting Christian fellowship through the performing arts, and ​selflessly using their gifts to the fullest to help everyone around them prepare to bring our productions to the stage, for the inspiration and enjoyment of all. ​This is the highest honor bestowed upon a member of the Bart’s Bards family.


Nominations are submitted by active Bards members and collected annually during tech week of the Summer musical production. After nominations are ​reviewed and a winner selected by the Board of Directors, the winner is announced at the Summer musical’s cast party. The winner’s name is also displayed ​on a plaque in the Krumpe Activity Center.

marge award winners

Pictured: 2023 Marge Award recipient Amy Reynolds

receiving her award with all the nominees.

2023 Amy Reynolds

2017 Conrad Kolis

2022 Kayla Haas

2016 Hunter Gee

2019 Ursula Biron

2015 Ron Mason

2018 Katie Brokesh

2014 Barry Reynolds

9375 Winton Rd.

Cincinnati, OH 45231


White Facebook Logo Social Media Icon
Black Instagram Logo